Troubled times for TDP

Its troubled times for Telugu Desam Party ahead of the 2019 polls. Some of the sitting MLAs & MPs are looking to switch parties due to the anti-incumbency. While Rajampet MLA Meda Mallikarjuna Reddy and Chirala MLA Amanchi Krishna Mohan have changed to YCP, Ravela Kishore Babu joined Jana Sena Party. And now, here comes another big shock to TDP.

As per the reliable reports, Anakapalli MP Avanthi Srinivas is all set to quit TDP and join YSR CP soon. This is going to be the first major blow to the TDP in Uttarandhra.

If the reports are to be believed, Avanthi Srinivas sought Bheemili MLA Ticket from TDP leadership. However, he was told that sitting MLA Ganta Srinivasa Rao will be contesting again from Bheemili. With him being denied the ticket, Avanthi Srinivas preferred joining YCP to contest in the Assembly Polls. He could be contesting against his mentor Ganta in the upcoming elections.

Chirala MLA Amanchi Krishna Mohan has predicted mass defections into YSR Congress from TDP ahead of elections. Defections from Uttarandhra has just begun and there could be few more in the next two months.

Related Articles