SP and BSP announce alliance for Uttarakhand, MP

The Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj party announced on Monday that they are going to fight the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha elections together in Uttarakhand and Madhya Pradesh. Both Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj party are already alliance partners for the general elections in the state of Uttar Pradesh.

A statement that was assigned jointly by BSP supremo Mayawati and president of Samajwadi Party Akhilesh Yadav mentioned that both the parties have decided together for contesting the 2019 Lok Sabha elections in alliance in Uttarakhand and Madhya Pradesh.

The Samajwadi party is going to contest three seats in the state of Madhya Pradesh under the alliance; Tikamgarh, Balaghat and Khajuraho and is going to contest one seat in the state of Uttarakhand, i.e., Gadhwal. The statement released by the Bahujan Samaj party informed that the party is going to contest on all the remaining seats.

Related Articles