Read for the list of first-timers who are likely to make it to the new cabinet

The new cabinet of Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to have several first-timers and the names emerged hours before Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his team of ministers take oath at Rashtrapati Bhavan today after the resounding victory of Bhartiya Janta Party in the national elections.

President of Bharatiya Janata Party Amit Shah has made calls to leaders who are going to be the ministers in the new BJP government. All the leaders have been invited to the Prime Minister’s home today evening at 5 PM. Several meetings have been held at the homes of BJP President Amit Shah and Prime Minister Narendra Modi since Wednesday.

The following leaders are reportedly going to be included into the new cabinet:

  • Amit Shah
  • Piyush Goyal
  • Nirmala Sitharaman
  • Rajnath Singh
  • Dharmendra Pradhan
  • S Jaishankar
  • Ravi Shankar Prasad
  • Smriti Irani
  • Kiren Rijiju
  • Nitin Gadkari
  • Dr Harshavardhan
  • Kiran Pal Gurjar
  • Shripad Naik
  • Suresh Prabhu
  • Narendra Singh Tomar
  • VK Singh
  • Rao Inderjit Singh
  • Ram Vilas Paswan
  • Arjun Ram Meghwal
  • DV Sadananda Gowda
  • Harsinray KauRita
  • Prakash Javadekar
  • Babul Supriyo
  • Jitender Singh
  • Ramdas Athavale
  • Niranjan Jyoti
  • Thawar Chand Gehlot
  • Parshottam Rupala
  • Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank ( first time)
  • Rattan Lal Kataria ( first time)
  • RCP Singh ( first time)
  • Suresh Angadi ( first time)
  • G Kishan Reddy ( first time)
  • Kailash Choudhury ( first time)
  • A Ravindranath
  • Som Prakash ( first time)
  • Prahlad Joshi ( first time)
  • Rameshwar Teli ( first time)
  • Deboshree Choudhury ( first time)
  • Subrat Pathak ( first time)
  • Rita Bahuguna Joshi( first time)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *