Operations at 9 airports have resumed, confirms DGCA

The operations at nine airports, which were closed earlier in the day, have resumed as of now. A spokesperson of the Directorate General of Civil Aviation said, “As of now, ops to these airports resumed (sic).”

Today morning, the Airports Authority of India (AAI) issued a notice to airmen (NOTAM), said flight operations at the airports in Srinagar, Jammu, Leh, Pathankot, Amritsar, Shimla, Kangra, Kullu Manali, and Pithoragarh will remain shut from February 27 to May 27.

The AAI manages and owns more than 100 airports, including those shut temporarily today, in India.

The move to suspend operations the airports had come amid an escalation of tensions between India and Pakistan after the IAF carried out strikes on terror bases in Pakistan.

Related Articles