IPL 2019: DC and CSK to fight for the final berth

The revamped Delhi Capitals is on a high in this IPL season. The team which never made into the finals in the IPL, Delhi Capitals is all geared up to reach the finals to compete against the Mumbai Indians this time.

IPL 2019 CSK vs DC-news waves

Delhi Capital will be testing their luck against the powerful Chennai Super Kings today in the Qualifier 2 of the ongoing edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium today.

Recently, DC defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad in a nail-biting eliminator on Wednesday. After restricting SRH to 162, Delhi eventually crossed the line with two wickets in hand in the final over of their chase.

What goes in Delhi’s favor is their fearless brand of cricket which they have displayed throughout this season and their fans would be hoping for another such performance against CSK.


Chennai Super Kings: Harbhajan Singh, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Karn Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis, Deepak Chahar, Mohit Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Dhruv Shorey, Scott Kuggeleijn, Monu Kumar, Mitchell Santner, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif

Delhi Capitals: Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Amit Mishra, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Jalaj Saxena, Trent Boult, Chris Morris, Hanuma Vihari, Bandaru Ayyappa, Axar Patel, Ankush Bains, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rahul Tewatia, Avesh Khan, Jagadeesha Suchith, Nathu Singh, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Prithvi Shaw, Manjot Kalra, Sherfane Rutherford

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *