IPL 2019: CSK marches into finals

Finally, Delhi Capitals dream run comes to an end as it was knocked out of the IPL tournament in the Qualifier match against Chennai Super Kings. Defending champions Chennai Super Kings won the crucial match against DC by 6 wickets to enter into the finals for the eighth time in the IPL.

IPL 2019 CSK vs DC-news waves

Dhoni’s team dished out disciplined bowling and fielding effort to first restrict DC to 147 for nine and then chased down the target with ease, reaching 151 or four in 19 overs. Dwayne Bravo (2/19), Ravindra Jadeja (2/23), Deepak Chahar (2/28) and Harbhajan Singh (2/31) shared eight wickets between them to keep DC in check after opting to bowl. CSK will play Mumbai Indians in the final of the ongoing IPL in Hyderabad on Sunday.

Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians have met each other thrice in the finals of the tournament earlier with MI finishing on the winning side twice while the Chennai outfit came out triumphant once. While CSK won the final battle in 2010, MI finished on the victorious side in 2013 and 2015.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *