Ind vs Aus 2nd ODI: India bats first

After winning the first ODI at Hyderabad, Team India is gearing up for the second ODI at Nagpur against Australia. Australian captain Aaron Finch won the toss and invited India to bat first. Hosts lead the 5-match series with 1-0.

Team batting second might have a tougher time as the surface will crumble a bit more as the game progresses. Batting won’t be easy and the boundaries are quite large here, so might not expect too many sixes. Very dry and the red soil, bowling first won’t be an option today,” Gavaskar and Murali Karthik said at the pitch report.

Playing XIs

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia: Usman Khawaja, Aaron Finch(c), Shaun Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa.

Related Articles