First parliament session of 17th Lok Sabha from June 17

The 17th Lok Sabha’s first parliament session is going to be conducted from 17th June till 26th July. The President of India is going to address the joint sitting of the two houses of parliament on the session’s first day.

Appointed as the temporary speaker on Thursday Maneka Gandhi is going to administer the oath of office to all the newly elected lawmakers before the speaker’s election on 19th June.

Both the houses of Parliament are going to take up the motion of thanks after the appointment of the speaker on which the Prime Minister is going to give his reply.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *