Complete list of winners of Laureus World Sports Awards 2019

The ‘Laureus World Sports Awards is an annual award honoring the achievements of individuals from the world of sports. It was first awarded in 2000 as one of the seven constituent awards presented during the Laureus World Sports Awards.

Novak Djokovic was named World Sportsman of the Year and United State gymnast Simone Biles was named Sportswoman of the Year at the 2019 Laureus World Sports Awards, while Tiger Woods won the World Comeback of the Year award.

Here is the complete list of winners of Laureus World Sports Award 2019:

Sportsman of the YearNovak Djokovic
Sportswoman of the YearSimone Biles
Comeback of the YearTiger Woods
Team of the YearFrance
Sporting Moment of the YearXia Boyu
Breakthrough of the YearNaomi Osaka
Sportsperson with a DisabilityHenrieta Farkkasova
Action Sportsperson of the YearChole Kim
Academy Exceptional Achievement AwardEliud Kipchoge
Spirit for Sport AwardLindsay Vonn
Sport for Good AwardYuwa
Lifetime Achievement AwardArsene Wenger

Related Articles