B-Town congratulates Modi on NDA’s sweep

As the counting of Lok Sabha elections 2019 almost nears the end, Bollywood celebrities have begun taking to their social media handles for congratulating the historic win of Bharatiya Janata party and Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Many celebrities including Rajnikant, Ekta Kapoor, Dharmendra and Asha Bhosle have congratulated the ruling Bharatiya Janata party for the result of Lok Sabha election 2019 after the trends indicated a clean sweep for the party for another term.

This time in elections, many Bollywood actors including Shatrughan Sinha, Prakash Raj, Urmila Matondkar and Sunny Deol contested the polls. Actor Dharmendra took to his official Twitter handle for congratulating both his son and Prime Minister Narendra Modi with the picture of the two. Dharmendra also congratulated Hema Malini, his wife who is contesting from Mathura for the second time in a row from Bharatiya Janata Party and is in the leading.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *