50 councillors and 73 MLAs from Bengal join BJP

Three MLAs from Bengal including the son of Trinamool Congress-turned-BJP leader Mukul Roy’s son Subhrangshu Roy and 50 + councillors join the Bharatiya Janata Party on Tuesday in New Delhi.

The other two MLAs are Debendra Roy from Hemtabad constituency and Tushar Kanti Bhattacharya from Vishnupur constituency. Subhrangshu Roy represents Bijpur assembly constituency.

They were received by Senior party leader Kailash Vijayvargiya at the BJP office amid slogan shouting.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *