33 districts for Telangana!

Reportedly the Government of Telangana has published an information building Narayanpet and Mulugu as separate districts. While the notification said that Narayanpet will have 11 mandals while Mulugu will comprise of 9 mandals and with the creation of these two new districts, the figure of districts in Telangana have gone up to 33.

Moreover soon after bifurcation, Telangana had 10 districts. Earlier in 2016, the Government of Telangana took a decision to re-organize 10 districts into 31 districts. Therefore, the new districts carved out were Siddipet, Bhupalapally, Jangaon, Jagtial, Yadadri Bhuvanagiri, Warangal, Pedapally, Sangareddy, Kamareddy, Mancherial, Bhadradri Kothagudem, Vikarabad, Rajanna-Sircilla, Asifabad, Suryapet, Wanaparthy, Nirmal, Mahabubabad, Nagarkurnool, Gadwal and Malkajgiri.

Furthermore the Telangana government, in view of districts re-organization, has selected village secretaries to take care of the Panchayats in the district. Clearly, the government will select district collectors for the newly formed districts tomorrow, the government gazette announcement stated.

Related Articles