2019 Lok Sabha Election Results: Vote counting to start in 15 minutes

The fate of the nation is going to be declared today again as the vote counting for Lok Sabha elections 2019 commences. It was a battle between BJP Narendra Modi-led NDA and Congress chief Rahul Gandhi-led UPA at the national level.

Bharatiya Janata Party also faced challenge from SP-BSP Gathbandhan of Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav in Uttar Pradesh and Mamata Banerjee of Trinamool Congress in the state of West Bengal.

It is also known that Congress, TDP, NCP, AAP, DMK, JD(S), CPI, CPI(M), TMC, RJD, SP, BSP among others have come together protesting against EVM tampering, demanding that VVPAT slips be counted initially for making sure of greater transparency.

The Election Commission of India, however, rejected the demand. The counting exercise is going to begin at 8 a.m. capping the long election process that witnessed high-octane election campaigning, violations of model code of conduct and accusations of EVM tampering.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *